One lovely blog award nomination


One morning I opened wordpress and saw something that I didn’t expect. It took my quite long time to reply and do everything required, but finally, here it is. I was nominated to the One lovely blog award by Chris (chris13jkt). I would really like to Thank You Chris. It was big surprise and I am very happy to be nominated.

Here are the rules (and its status – this is what took me so long to take care of :) ):

1. Thank the person who nominated you – I’ll try my best, including this post :)
2. Add The One Lovely Blog Award to your post – here it is
3
 Share 7 things about yourself – hard, but see below
4. Pass the award on to 15 nominees – hard again, but fortunately I had luck to pass through many wonderful posts
5. Include this set of rules – done
6. Inform your nominees by posting a comment on their blogs – will be done :)

 

Seven Things about Me:
1. I am a person who still looks for its way of life
2. I love travelling. I am addicted to it and usually think about travel always when there is no other subject in my mind
3. I love taking photos; I’m usually not happy with its result, but the process of taking photos absorbs me completely
4. I love reading books
5. I like writing – I wrote articles, one chapter to the travel book and hopefuly more to come
6. I don’t like beer
7. I like when somebody write a comment on my blog :)

And here are the Nominees (in random order – sorry, I couldn’t help but nominate 16):
1. iltana.wordpress.com
2. pixavantgarde.com
3. randomizer144.wordpress.com
4. carlossereno.wordpress.com
5. twng32.wordpress.com
6. googsy.wordpress.com
7. canoecommunications.wordpress.com
8. fotosigoese.wordpress.com
9. leannecolephotography.com
10. krahnpix.wordpress.com
11. grishmanphotography.com
12. wheresmybackpack.com
13. caleephotography.wordpress.com
14. hitchhikershandbook.com
15. ericephoto.wordpress.com
16. sethsnap.com

20 responses to “One lovely blog award nomination

  1. Hi Ewa, I feel really honored and touched that someone likes my blog enough to nominate it to an award like this one. It was a nice surprise.
    Unfortunately, I will be unable to accept the nomination as I think I am unable to comply with rules 3 and 4, particularly with the later. It would be extremely difficult for me to choose among the many fantastic blogs that I regularly visit the ones to nominate without feeling that I was unfair to someone. It’s probably just a big limitation on my part and I hope you do not feel offended.
    Thanks again.

    • Carlos, of course I’m not. I had difficulty to choose blogs and I would find even more. So I can fully understand you :) Anyway, thanks for your blog and visiting mine :)

  2. Thank you Ewa. I am very pleased you found my blogs interesting enough to be nominated. I am glad your’s was nominated as well. I will try my hardest to participate and pass other nominations along. Thanks again!

  3. Thanks so much for the blog award nomination – it means a lot to me that you enjoy my photos and ramblings.

    I accept your nomination in the sense that it is an honour to receive it. However, I have chosen not to specifically follow the rules of passing along these types of awards. Thank you again.

  4. Pingback: Amish Wagon being Exposed – Tutorial « Leanne Cole Photography·

  5. Ditto on Krahnpix and Sethsnap; these guys photograph life as if hailing from a constellation where clarity and form are gifts the way super strength helped Superman. May their portfolios be economic for them both for many years.

Say what you think

