Basel by night


This is my fifth visit to Basel within a year and sixth in overall. This time I took my camera and tripod to take some nice photos of the city. Knowing that I will work during a day a night shots were my only hope. And then… it was raining yesterday (what is seen at some photos due to wet lenses) and cloudy in general. And I think I need to read some books about night shots as, after two freezing evenings outside, I’m not really happy with those results. But… here are some shots I can say that I almost like.

Next time I will show you some photos of frozen fountain which is pretty awesome.

View on the Cathedral from the opposite side of the Rhein

View on the Cathedral from the opposite side of the Rhein

View on the Mittlere Bruecke (Middle Bridge), nicest bridge in Basel, right in the city centre.

View on the Mittlere Bruecke (Middle Bridge), nicest bridge in Basel, right in the city centre.

Going under the Mittlere Bruecke you may feel like entering technicolor world.

Going under the Mittlere Bruecke you may feel like entering technicolor world.

Basel has a lot of charming, small streets, a lot of them on hills.

Basel has a lot of charming, small streets, a lot of them on hills.

Red Basel Town hall is one of a kind and definitely catch an eye.

Red Basel Town hall is one of a kind and definitely catch an eye.

Townhall inside is as interesting as outside, full of different paintings and sculptures. Open for public, also in the evenings.

Townhall inside is as interesting as outside, full of different paintings and sculptures. Open for public, also in the evenings.

Tower of Basel Elizabethan Church.

Tower of Basel Elizabethen Church.

4 responses to “Basel by night

Say what you think

